Another "Zero" Aka Reset for Newbies

Aveeno

Another "Zero" Aka Reset for Newbies

Message par Aveeno »

Hello,

I just recently started playing Lands Eternelles along with some other newbies. However, i do have some experience playing the worse version (The U.S EL). That being said, I realized that the gameplay between the two games is not close at all.

When i started the LE, I realized they were different races, and differences class's. Here, you can be a summoner (necromancie), a mage, fighter etc. Although with each class you would like to be, you need to build your nexus and attributes accordingly.

Even though I have some minor experience, I'm sure as a newbie, it would be very difficult to advance as a necromancie early on doing something such as Anoroc. Therefore I believe it is a good idea to implement another Zero/Reset for Newbies and/or new players.

I thought of a couple ways to implement this idea, whatever the development team see's fit:

1) If your Overall level is below 100 you can get the additional reset from L"esprit

2) 2 months since creating the character, you will be eligible for a reset from L"esprit
(The downside to this, is if someone created a character, played for a bit, then came back years later)

I think by implementing this, it would offer more diversity and experimentation for Newbies, without having to wait for one year to Zero again.

Let me know what you guys all think, thanks for reading :D

Elrrith Nagasdar

Re: Another "Zero" Aka Reset for Newbies

Message par Elrrith Nagasdar »

Good evening Aveeno,

Thank you for your excellent feedback and I'm glad you found your way on LE ! Coming from EL is not a easy task (diff. game in a foreign language) and I am impressed by your results !

I fully agree with you but I have an easier way to reach that purpose.
According to you, would it serve the same goal if every 10 or 20 total level, the character could do a &zero ?
I was thinking of several things: